THE AMERICAN JOURNAL

Obama’s radical associations at Occidental College

From Newsreal Blog , the author is someone who knew Obama back in his days at Occidental College:

I met Barack Obama face-to-face later that same year in late December 1980. By then, I was in my second year of graduate school at Cornell. I was doing my first, official teaching. The young Ann Coulter was a student in Theodore J. Lowi’s Introduction to American Government course in 1980 and I was the teaching assistant responsible for guiding her small group discussion section. Back on the West Coast for Christmas break, I was visiting a girlfriend who was still attending Occidental College who introduced me to “Barry” Obama and his housemate Mohammed Hasan Chandoo, a wealthy Pakistani student.My most vivid memory of my time visiting with Obama was the way he strongly argued a rather simple-minded version of Marxist theory. I remember he was passionate about his point of view. As I remember, he was articulating the same Marxist theory taught by various professors at Occidental College. Based on my more detailed studies at Cornell, I remember I made a strong argument that his Marxist ideas were not in line with contemporary reality – particularly the practical experience of Western Europe

Read more: American Thinker

February 19, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

